LG G2 Unboxing and First Impressions

I have seen the LG G2 on countless occasions and playing it around for a few minutes. But I never had a chance to spend time with it. I bought the LG G2 last week by selling my daily driver, the Sony Xperia Z1. The Xperia was a good phone of course and I have seen its flaws too. Many blogs have praised the LG G2 and awarded it as “the Best Smartphone for 2013” like Yahoo Philippines Technostorm, Stuff.tv and even Unbox.ph. I want to experience it first hand so I bought it and will be using it as a daily driver. Now, let’s go with the unboxing and initial impressions.

20140208_093326[1]

LG G2 specs:

  • 2.2GHz Quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor
  • Adreno 330 GPU
  • 2GB RAM
  • 32GB internal memory
  • 5.2 inch HD IPS+ Display (1080 x 1920) 424 ppi
  • Corning Gorilla Glass 3
  • 13 Megapixel rear facing camera with autofocus and LED flash
  • 2.1 Megapixel front facing camera
  • LTE, WiFi, WiFi Direct, WiFi Hotspot, DNLA, Bluetooth 4.0, Infrared Port
  • Dolby Mobile sound enhancement
  • 3,000 mAh battery
  • Android 4.2.2 Jellybean
  • SRP: P25,900

Package includes – box, unit, headset, USB, adapter, SIM opener

20140208_093423[1]

20140208_093618[1]

First impressions:

  • It is surprisingly lightweight! I came from owning a Sony Xperia Z1 and since its made of metal and glass, there’s quite some heft to it.
  • LG opted on putting the power button and volume rockers at the back. This will really take some getting used to.
  • I really hate the back plate. Its shiny and fingerprint magnet.
  • Beautiful screen!

That’s all for now. Full review coming in a few days! So far, I’m very much impressed! LG has definitely nailed it this time!

One response to “LG G2 Unboxing and First Impressions

  1. G2 is one of the best phones I’ve experienced. Although I gave it away and now have an Xperia Z1 (mainly because of the camera).
    Good post.

Leave a Reply

